Week 2 of June 2022

Being as I can share more of my work here without the worry of social media warriors ruining it for everyone – this week will have show some select incidents and community events but also one fire that really is quite angering…

But first – the 2nd Annual Cornhole Event in SV

Last weekend this amazing fundraiser for the San Jose Firefighters Burn Foundation was held here in Scotts Valley – a group that helps burn survivors in various ways that if you get a chance it is very worth your time to look into and help support..

This week held once more the anniversary of our community losing a dedicated and respected public servant in Sgt Gutzwiller….they held a dedication at his newly signed park near Cabrillo…

A graduation finally held in normalcy for our SLV…I shot before the event, briefly during the ceremony and at the famed Grad Night that I attended myself many moons ago and enjoy helping with for more than a few years since…

There was some beautiful fire dancing performed by a lady I have taken pictures of for more than a few years..

And lastly – I was not able to make the actual fire at the Tannery the other night but somehow the art installation that had been a centerpiece there for years burned up…

https://slv-steve.smugmug.com/Archives-2022/SLVUSD-2022/SLVHS-Graduation-2022

Leave a comment